Wedding Testimonials At Castleknock Hotel

 
At Castleknock Hotel & Country Club Dublin, service excellence is everything. We pride ourselves on giving our couples the day of their lives. Below you will find a few testimonials from some of our couples.
 
 
 
Declan & Danny 28th June 2014

Hi Audrey,

Sorry for only coming back to you now as I/we are just recovering from what was such an intense, stressed, mental, but absolutely wonderful weekend! 

Well all we can say is...I’m sure you constantly get tons of response saying “thanks for everything/well done/much appreciated” etc., but I hope you might single this one out and take to heart:

Our wedding at the Castleknock Hotel was not just everything you promised and we expected, but massively so very much more. We had an incredible day and indeed weekend which hugely stemmed from the simply amazing job, service and hospitality done and provided by you and everyone there. Every request and ask - not just by us and our immediate bridal party, but by all of our guests (whether staying over or just there for the day and whether little or large) was dealt with and met immediately, totally and happily (and we got so much feedback and stories to easily state this claim)… plus was all done with friendliness, interest and a feeling of importance which made it all so much easier on us.

 What you’re doing there goes beyond justifying “wedding venue of the year” awards to deserving heartfelt gratitude from customers and guests like us/ours for making such a special occasion in our lives actually truly… SPECIAL!

 An amazing job and service such as this comes from good management and trickles down through and to all and every your staff there - each had a “hello“, interest and attention-to-making-us-happy for which we are eternally indebted. 

Thank you once again, and talk soon
 

 Darren & Ana Paula 17th May 2014

 Hi guys. I would just like to say thank you so so so much for all the help in organising the wedding, you guys helped me so much. We had such an amazing time loved every second of it and everyone helping was just brilliant. So many people have so much good things to say about the service, hospitality etc.

Again thank you so much Darren & Ana Paula.

 

Michelle & Stephen Leslie 3rd May 2014


Good Evening Mr Thompson,

Having worked in hotels myself for 18 years (before jumping ship 2 yrs ago!) I am a firm believer that feedback is of the utmost importance. As we know only too well in the service industry, it's usually only the negative feedback that we receive so I felt I had to write to let you know about the wonderful experience We had at your fabulous hotel.

We had our Wedding Ceremony and Reception at the Hotel on 3rd May and from our very first meeting with Audrey until the day we checked out (we stayed for 3 nights) we could not of asked for anything more. Audrey had us hooked after our first show around.

The hotel is so well run, service was top notch and everyone of the staff we dealt with were a pleasure at all times. All these things along with the high quality of food made our special day one that we will never forget.

I would like to make a special mention to the following staff:

Audrey McGowan and the Banqueting Team who were brilliant, as were Sarah Jane Leonard and the Reservations Team, each time we met Audrey or dealt with one of the Team they were so helpful and courteous, I always got the feeling that no request would be too much trouble.  

Arthur the Duty Manager on the day of the wedding was brilliant, he was always there if we needed anything, he always seemed to be one step ahead, which is such a great quality when dealing with weddings and stressed out couples! Rachel our waitress and the team of waiters and waitresses for the meal, were so lovely, service of the meal was excellent- and of course to all the Chefs who cooked such a lovely menu, our Guests are still talking about it.

And finally Fiona the Duty Manager on the Sunday- what a credit to your Management Team.   

Please pass on a big Thank You to All The Staff & Management of The Castleknock Hotel for making our Day so Special.

We are already looking forward to coming back for our Anniversary Meal, hopefully we will get to visit again before then!  

Kind Regards,

Michelle & Stephen Leslie. 

 

Sandra & Rob Kinnear 2nd May 2014' 
 
 Hi Gael,

Well one word sums our experience up....AMAZING! thank you so much for the best day of our lives. 

A huge thank you to Hugh who was so fantastic, professional and made everything go like clockwork. Everyone of the hotel staff were so welcoming and warm...a special thanks also to Rachel at our top table for looking after us so well.  A warm thank you to Sinead and Siobhain in your team and also to Sarah in reservations all so lovely to deal with! A big thank you to the staff at reception making our guests feel so welcome.

Every one of our guests were so impressed with the hotel and how lovely all the staff were. They are a credit to the hotel.

Well here are a few pics of the day and we will say bye for now  x

Thanks and Regards

Sandra and Rob


 
Laura and David Mooney 28th December 2013
 
 
We just wanted to drop you guys a mail to say a BIG THANK YOU for your help in organising the most amazing wedding day, everything from start to finish was just perfect, it couldn’t have went any better.

 

There really was nothing to fault, the staff were so attentive and accommodating (they even kicked three gate-crashers off the dance floor and out of the room towards the end of the night, or so I heard, ha!), the food was amazing, all the guests were just so impressed. We just felt really well looked after, and any stress that was lingering just melted away J

 

You guys are extremely good at what you do, I can certainly understand why you won Hotel Of The Year, the service was second to none!

 

Apologies for the delay in getting this across to you all, we have just returned from honeymoon, unfortunately L

 

We are now looking forward to our next trip to the hotel, which hopefully will be sooner rather than later.

 

Thank you so much once again.

 

Laura & David Mooney

 
 
 
Karen & Dwayne Hanlon 27th July 2013
 
 
Just want to say a big thank you to yourself & the staff at the Castleknock Hotel we had an absolutely amazing day on Saturday we couldn't have asked for better and we are so glad we chose this hotel to hold our wedding reception. Everything was perfect from food to service xx can't wait to come back for a visit.
 
 
 
Sarah and Keith Gavaghan  21st June 2013 
 
 
Just to say we both had a fantastic time on Thursday and Friday last and couldn't have wanted things to go any smoother. I would like to say a huge thank you to all the staff who were all very attentive and were very accomodating on the night to what we wanted, which wasn't very much, like you have been in the run up to the event.

 

I could not praise Castleknock Hotel highly enough, on Thursday the restaurant staff were second to none and all the guests were singing the praises of both the venue and the menu. We didn't have the full 21 and the staff waited to ask if that was it rather than rush into taking orders etc, even though we were slightly delayed, and did ask if we were expecting more to arrive before proceeding. Friday the food was served to each table after the speeches was also delicious and the room looked fantastic.

 

Many people I have spoken to over the last couple of days would change biuts and bobs of their wedding day but I think I can safely say we wouldn't change a thing and that is due in no small part to the levels of service and attention to detail given by you and your colleagues.

 
 
 
Lynsey & Sean Counihan 20th April 2013
  
We just wanted to say thank you for everything you did for us for our wedding recently.  The whole process from the wedding planning and the day itself went so well and we are so pleased that we have so many amazing memories from our time at the Castleknock Hotel.
 
All our guests have been commenting on what a great time they had and how they loved the hotel - we'd especially like to make a mention to all the staff involved in returning my nephew's winnie the pooh teddy which he left behind.  He is only 3 and is over the moon at his return !!
 
We truly felt that we were treated so well throughout our entire stay and the hotel were very accomodating with all our requests.  Hugh, we especially felt really looked after by you on the wedding day so thank you for everything you did.  All the waiting staff who served our wedding breakfast did a fantastic job. 
 
We look forward to returning to the hotel soon enough for a stay.
 
Thank you again and all the best
 
 
 
Caoimhe & Colm  Ó Raghallaigh  16th March 2013 
 
Good morning Ladies
 
Where do I start?!
 
Just want to say that we had the most wonderful, perfect, fun and magical day on the 16th March when you hosted our weddng reception.
The feedback from our guests has been nothing but utterly positive.
Everything was faultless & we were looked after so well. Colm & I can't thank you enough for all the hard work over the whole weekend which ensured everything went so well and which made us and our guests feel so well looked after & welcome.
 
We never received a final reciept so I'd be grateful if you would forward one on to me when you get a chance.
Thanks again for everthing, honestly, none of the team there could have done anymore to make the day so perfect.
 
All the best,
Caoimhe
 
 
 
Janis & Brian Gorman 15th September 2012 
 
Just want to say a huge thanks for all your help building up to Saturday, we had an amazing day. Can you pass on my sincere thanks to Fiona, she couldn't have done any more, everything went so smooth & all the staff were fantastic. 
 
Thanks again
Janis & Brian
 
 
 

Orlagh & Peter Mills 14th September 2012

  I just wanted to send you a mail to say thank you so much for all your help in organizing our special day. Also a big thank you to Nicola & Leona in reservations , they were always very helpful on the phone. A huge thank you to the staff that organized the room , it looked amazing.

It went absolutely perfect , all of our guests had an amazing weekend and could not get over the level of service that all the staff in the hotel provided. By the sounds of it , they all plan on returning for a night or two stay.

The food was fantastic and everyone is still talking about the whole weekend.

I didn't think it would be possible to have a wedding without any hiccups but I was wrong , the whole weekend was  100% perfect. We are so happy that we chose your hotel as our wedding venue.

 Thanks again so much and I am sure you will see us again soon.

 

Trina & David Murray 16th July 2012 

We would like to thank everyone at the Castleknock Hotel for helping us out on our Wedding day on Monday. We all had a brilliant time. All the staff were more than helpful to us. We would like to especially thank Jenni, (our wedding co-ordinator) Silvia and all the catering staff at the hotel. Everyone was great. Thanks again, you guys made our special day very special and everything went smoothly.

 

Jenny & Mick Shields 7th July 2012

 Thank you and all the staff at Castleknock Hotel for all their work the day of our wedding. I cant express enough how great and attentive all the staff were on the day. Alot of the guests are still raving about the hotel and staff and already posted comments on your facebook page, there are a few now considering to book upcoming events there due the level of service we were given on the day.

 

Janice & Mark Bowes 30th June 2012

Everything went fantastic and I would like to take the opportunity to say a big thank you very much to yourself and to all the staff involved on our wedding day it made it go so smoothly. The staff couldn’t do enough for both ourselves and our guests, I could not fault anything from our wedding reception to check out, everything was perfect and the staff are friendly and polite and you are all credit to the Castleknock Hotel & Country Club.

 

Deirdre and Aonghus Joyce 29th June 2012 

We had a fantasic day, everything was perfect, all the staff at castleknock did a super job!!! :) 
 
Thank you so much to you and all the staff at Castleknock for making out day so special. 
 
 

Deirdre & Brian Hennessy 17th September 2011 

Thank you for all your help in the organising of our wedding yesterday. Everything went really well for us. We enjoy the day as did our guests. So again, a big thank you.

 

Elena and Liam Lynch 14th September 2011 

Thank you so much for the wonderful job you did, we enjoyed every single moment at the hotel food was fantastic, the room was the best ever. Also thanks a lot for the reception and red carpet.

One complaint though - it went too fast! :) Here I am a married woman and my life is even more crazy busy, and I am already tired :)

So, once again, thanks a lot to you and the rest of the team! We will recommend Castleknock Hotel to all of our friends for any occasion!

 

Sharon and Michael O'Connor 1st September 2011

 Thank you for all your help in the run up to our Wedding. We had an amazing day.
The staff/service of hotel were fantastic and were always on hand if we needed anything. Thanks again.

 

 

Aine and Conor Burns 18th June 2011 

I just wanted to thank you and all the staff for all your help in the run up to and of course on the day of our wedding itself. Everything went really great and we had a fantastic day.

 

 

Aisling and Shane Madigan 14th May 2011

 Thanks so much for everything!! Everything was amazing!! Syliva conducted everything so well on the day and all the staff where so friendly and helpful. I had heard that some hotels just fob you off the day after the wedding and all the smiles stop, but the Hotel was perfect the whole weekend and everyone had a ball!! So thank you all soo much!!

 

Denise and Stephen Judge 7th May 2011

 I just want to say a huge thank you to all the teamin Castleknock hotel for the excellent service, great food and venue
which played a big part in our special day! We loved every minute of the day and didn't want it to end! All our guests are talking about the day saying it was the best wedding they have been to so all the guests will be returning to the hotel as we certainly will and will be recommending the hotel to everyone.

 

Sandra and Simon Roberts 29th April 2011 

Now that my wife and i have had time to reflect on the excellent service that every member of your staff gave us, on every aspect of our stay for our son Simon and Sandra's recent wedding.

So once again thank you all very much.
Arfon Roberts (Simon's Dad)

 

Margaret & John O Brien 22nd January 2011

 I just wanted to drop you an email to thank yourself and Sylvia and all the staff who made our wedding day spectacular. It was a pleasure dealing with you from start to finish. From the minute we stepped out of the car until we checked out the following day, everything was amazing. The attention to detail that you and your team showed us was second to none. All of our guests complimented the chef as the food was fabulous.

 

I cannot thank you enough for making our dreams come true. I also got a great surprise when I walked into the reception room and the seat covers and bows were there to add that final touch. I would and will recommend Castleknock Hotel to anybody who I know is getting married and looking for a truly special venue.

Thank you,

 

Suzanne and Paul Cleary 30th December 2010

 Just wanted to say a big thank you to you and the girls for all there brilliant hard work to make our special day so perfect, everyone really enjoyed themselves and all loved the food, the service was amazing, we are so delighted we chose to have our wedding in your hotel. We would highly recommend the hotel to all friends and look forward to staying with ye again.

 

Aisling and Paul Hardy 28th August 2010

 Aisling and i would like to thank you and all the staff for making our wedding day so enjoyable at Castleknock hotel. We really did enjoy the day. Please can you thank Sylvia too.

We are just back off honeymoon in Italy (Sorrento and Rome) and we had a fantastic time.(-:

We are grateful for all you did for us and thank you on behalf of Freda too. She was so thankful.

We will without hesitation always recommend Castleknock Hotel to family and friends.

Thank you all once more.

Kindest regards,

Paul & Aisling Hardy

 

Gillian and Declan Coughlan 6th August 2010

 

Thanks for making our day so special, nothing was an issue for you all. You all really made it the best day of our lives. Dearbhla, it was a pleasure dealing with you, you a credit to the hotel. Thanks again!

 

Edel and Thomas Lane 23rd July 2010

 

I just wanted to say thank you so much for everything you did for us helping to organise the wedding. Everything was perfect for the two days we were in the hotel and all our guests loved the hotel. 

It was great to have all your help in the planning the few weeks before the wedding and making everything so easy especially with our extra things which needed doing such as the sweets and toiletries and of course our unusual wedding cake. 

The staff on the day of the wedding were fab and nothing was to much trouble Elaine and Sylvia were brilliant and the food was great. The BBQ the next day was brilliant and the barman in the Lime Tree looked after us all very well. 

Also thanks to Leona who done a great job with all the rooms and packages.

We had an absolute ball the two days and were delighted we chose the Castleknock Hotel for our wedding.

Thanks for everything.

 

Joyce and Colin McGrath 22nd July 2010

 

Hi Dearbhla,

Just back from our honeymoon! had a fab time.

Mailing to say thank you so much for making our wedding a brilliant and relaxing day, from start to finish.
We had a fabulous time. All our guests are still talking about the day and they were very impressed with the hotel standard and professionalism. Many thanks again all the best.

 

Helena and John Merriman 21st July 2010

 

Dear Guy,

 

Early in February of this year, we made an appointment to see your wedding co-ordinator, Dearbhla Sheridan to show interest in your hotel as our venue for our wedding date of 21st July 2010. We had been around several hotels within the Dublin area prior to this might we add and some of the hotels we had been at are considered to be some of the most prestigious in Dublin.

 

Within meeting Dearbhla and discussing our dates etc., we very quickly realised that we could instil our total faith within Dearbhla and the staff at Castleknock Hotel & Country Club. Dearbhla has that rare gift, of coming across that you are the only customers she will deal with and that you are the only one that matters to her. We realise of course that she has to give this same feel to all people she meets with.

 

As our dealings and time progressed onwards to the date, we had several more dealings with Dearbhla and found her to be the most pleasant person we have met in many years. We had some of our own ideas of how we wanted things to be on the day and of course would not take any for granted, so we discussed with Dearbhla. She assured us that whatever our needs were and where the hotel could accommodate, that nothing was a problem.

 

We eventually were handed over to the care of Sylvia and Elaine as it got closer to the date. Again, upon meeting both of them on an individual basis our faith in the hotel was even further enhanced. They assured us that nothing would be a problem and that anything we needed to do we could run it by them and if it fitted with what was hotel policy, that it could be done.

 

We went with the Platinum Package which included some complimentary Spa Treatments and the Menu Taster etc. and I must give our opinion on all the staff of the restaurant and Club Tonic involved here also. Grade A fantastic sums it up I would say. The attention to detail by all of your staff and the sense of close bond of a well oiled team just shines through at all points. I work for one of the major service providers in roadside breakdown in the country and I realise how difficult it is to make my large team come across with that same sense of working as one.

 

Helena had some of her own ideas of how the flowers within the Park Restaurant should fit in with her unusual antique flower colour arrangements. She was introduced to what we can only descrie as a hidden gem, Debbie Reynolds. Helena fond Debbie to be extremely inspirational and again that upon speaking with her was the feeling of we were the only people that mattered to her. Debbie worked very closely with Helena and took every little detail on board for what Helena was looking for. Helena had some ideas around how she wanted the wedding cake to be displayed and for flowers to be integrated in to this idea. Nothing was a problem as far as Debbie was concerned.

 

We had worked hard on making up some personal ideas of what the tables would look like and also some items that we would want placed on the tables. These were all discussed with Silvia on our final meeting with her and again she instilled the total confidence that we could just hand all the items over to her and she was going to make it happen with her team.

 

The 21st July finally came and we were greeted at the main door by Silvia and Elaine who again made us feel extremely special and that nothing else mattered to them for this day. Whilst we were at our drinks reception down outside the Lime Tree Bar, both myself and Helena were asked to go to the room with our photographer prior to the meal starting for some photos. When we walked into the room and saw the layout of the room and the way the cake was displayed, it was exactly how both of us had envisioned it and better. It actually brought tears to Helena's eyes. The service we received from Silvia and her team that day was above perfection and the watchful eye of Elaine over the staff as they served the tables was incredible. The entire staff were so discreet when serving, you would hardly know they were there and again they gave this sense of absolute care for us.

 

In short Guy, we have felt the need to sit down and write this letter to you so as to congratulate you and your entire team of staff on what we can only grade as above 100% Customer Care and Service. But we must say you have some very special team members there. These are Dearbhla, Silvia, Elaine and Debbie. It is extremely rare that we get this opportunity to write a letter such as this, so we would wish for you at some point within your hectic schedule to individually thank these staff members from us yourself.

 

As your caption says on your wedding board in your foyer, "You Have The Dreams We Make Them A Reality" This sums your team up brilliantly.

 

WELL DONE !!

 

Lorraine and Damien Hartigan 5th June 2010


Damien and I would just like to thank you all at the hotel, so much for everything. From the moment we booked our wedding with you at the wedding fair, up till the day after the wedding you have all been so so good to us and ever so helpful.

Dearbhla, thanks so much for all your help with everything, you’re a star!! And also to Valerie who was very good to us too! Down to every minor and major detail – both of you girls were great! 

Big thank you also to Sylvia who was absolutely fantastic, we have never seen food served in such a great order before! The meal was perfect - everything was perfect and went so well! 

We would also like to thank you for looking after us at our friends wedding Saturday 7th August! Our room was decorated with petals and a lovely congratulations cake – really nice touch made us feel very welcome!!! Sylvia also made sure we were okay, even though, this time we were not at the head table, she was still as good to us!!!

From the bottom of our hearts , from us to all of you guys - thank you for the best day of our lives….!

I want you to know we will highly recommend the Castleknock Hotel to anyone looking to get married! 

Look forward to seeing you all again someday soon, 

Best wishes, 
Lorraine & Damien

 

Janine and Shane O’ Sullivan 23rd December 2009

Just had to write a quick e-mail to thank you all for the fantastic day that Castleknock Hotel created for our wedding day on the 23rd of December 2009.


From the day before arrangements to checking out on Christmas Eve, there is not one thing we would have changed about the day and the hotel. When we first arrived in after the church, we were greeted by yourselves and I personally like royalty with a member of staff always within arm’s reach if we had a question or were looking for a drink, or in my case Nurofen!! Thank you for that Stephen, that was above and beyond!

 

Each room was beautiful decorated and was exactly what we had in mind and I felt that you really captured the ideas that both myself and Shane had for our wedding from the intimate drinks reception in the Lime Tree, the beautiful candlelight dinner in the Park, to the colourful Christmas party in the Hawthorn. The food was amazing and everyone still mentions the soup and chicken fajitas to me!! I never once saw a plate being cleared away or a table with glasses, the staff were really on top form and I would recommend the hotel for any function and we will find a reason to use it again ourselves for a party!!


To Stephen in particular, I cannot thank you enough, we had a few little ups and downs early on but when we met up with you, I felt you really understood what type of day we wanted and you came up with some great ideas before we even thought of them.

Thank you to you all for creating such a calm, fun, beautiful wedding day for us,

 

Emma & David McConnell 24th October 2009

 

Thank you very much for a brilliant day. Steven, Silvia and all the staff looked after us very well. They were so friendly and so efficient. The wedding room was perfect, it looked beautiful. All our guests commented on how lovely the bedrooms were. We were so happy with the day.

Pelagia & Brian McAvinue 26th September 2009

 

We had an absolutely brilliant day. From the moment we arrive we could not fault the service. We were very impressed with the staff and would definitely recommend the Castleknock Hotel for a wedding venue.

 

Amy & Dave Henderson 28th August 2009

Thanks again for all your help arranging such a wonderful day for myself and David everyone thought it was a fantastic Hotel and the staff could not do any more for us. I am going to write in all the details to 98fm and to make sure you all get a rave review. I will definitely be staying there again for dinner and drinks and over night as we just fell in love with the Hotel.

 

Sarah & Jerry Griffin 18th July 2009

The day went absolutely brillant. best wedding I've ever been too!!! Stephen was great on the day as were all the staff. Everyone loved the hotel and the food was beautiful.I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone.

 

Chiara & Matt Lennon 6th February 2009

We're back from honeymoon. We just want to send you a quick email to say thank you so much for all your help and guidance with the run up to the wedding and the day itself. We had a really fantastic day. Everything at the hotel was just perfect, the food, the staff, the room, absolutely everything. We have had lots of our guests raving about the hotel and what a great day it was. We really appreciate all the help you, Melanie and Steven gave us.

© 2013 Castleknock Hotel, Porterstown Road, Castleknock, Dublin 15
T: +353 (0)1 640 6300 | E: reservations@chcc.ie
Links | Careers | Location